URGENT ALERT FROM POSCO PRATIRODH SANGRAM SAMITI (PPSS) - 6TH MAY 2013

Dear Friends,

We are shocked to find that without giving any importance to the demands raised by various groups and forces on the situation prevailing in our area, the police have initiated today that is on 6th May 2013 work for constructing a trench in a clandestine way which would connect the proposed POSCO project to Govindapur village . This might help the striking forces to unleash a new phase of terror-our villagers apprehend.

The police have already felled more than 600 trees in Gobindpur village without respecting the verdict of National Green Tribunal (NGT). The Odisha government is as good as dead and the dictates of the company is ruling supreme in Jagatsinghpur district. The District Collector and the Superintendent of Police (S.P) are behaving in a manner as if they are accountable to the company and their contractors.

At this juncture, we urge you to call / send fax to the following authorities immediately. Any kind of support and co-operation to sustain our democratic movement is the call of the hour now.

Kindly forward this mail widely.

Hoping for Solidarity.

Prashant Paikaray

Spokesperson, POSCO Pratirodh Sangram Samiti.

Mobile no - 09437571547

E- mail- prashantpaikaray@gmail.com

You can call and write to the following:

1. Naveen Patnaik

Chief Minister, Odisha

Tel No: (O) 011 91 674 2531100, 011 91 674 2535100, 011 91 674 2531500, Epbax 2163

Tel No: (R) 011 91 674 2590299, 011 91 674 2591099, 011 91 674 2590844, 011 91 674 2591100,

Fax No: (91)6742535100

E Mail: cmo@ori.nic.in

2. Murali Chandrakanta Bhanadare, Governor of Odisha,

Fax No: (91)6742536582

3. Shri B K Patnaik, Chief Secretary,

Phone no: 0674 - 2536700

0674 - 2534300

0674 - 2322196

Fax No: 0674 - 2536660

E-mail: csori@ori.nic.in

3. S.K. Mallick, District Collector, Jagatsinghpur, Contact number 09437038401,

Fax no: (91)6724220299

4. Superintendent of Police, Satyabrata Bhoi,

Mobile no: 09437575759, 0624- 220115,

E-mail: dmjsp@ori.nic.in

5. Dr Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister of India

Tel no: 9111-23016857

E-mail: manmohan@sansad.in

6. Sonia Gandhi:

Tel Phone no: (91)11-23014161, (91)11-23012656, Fax: (91)112301865,

E-mail: soniagandhi@sansad.nic.in,

7. Chairperson, National Human Rights Commission of India, Faridkot House, Copernicus Marg, New Delhi 110 001,

Tel: +91 11 230 74448, Fax: +91 11 2334 0016,

Email: chairnhrc@nic.in

8. Shri. V.Kishore Chandra Deo, Ministry of Tribal Affairs,

Room No. 400 'B' Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi- 110001

E-mail: vk.deo@sansad.nic.in

9. Smt. Jayanthi Natarajan, Ministry of Environment & Forests, Paryavaran Bhawan,

CGO Complex, Lodhi Road

New Delhi-110003

E-mail: mosefgoi@nic.in